Life Update: 08012016

Since I don’t have anything to blog about, I figured I’ll just give you guys an update on what’s been going on with my life. And it’ll be a way for me to assess my boring life. I actually thought about this whilst on the shower!

Anyway, it’s been almost 2 months since my graduation and I’m still unemployed! I’m actually worried about my future right now. Like I don’t know what to do with my life. I’ve had two job offers but I turned them down because I don’t see myself doing those jobs for a long time. I know, dumb move. And now, my parents are nagging me to get a job. It gets pretty annoying really. I do want to have a job; I just don’t know what I want to do. Better figure that out ’cause I’m not getting any younger. Although technically, I’m still young!

On a happier note, we’re only 3 days ways from Suicide Squad! Okay, I’m not the biggest comic book fan out there and I admit that I only got into superheroes when Marvel and DC made those movies and TV shows, but I’m soooo excited about the movie. I’m really hoping that it’s as good as its soundtrack. It’ll be a shame if it wasn’t. Also excited about Cara Delevingne because I didn’t like her on Papertowns so I’m hoping her acting is better now. Now that we’re on the subject of comic books. HAVE YOU SEEN THE COMIC CON TRAILERS?! I know it’s been a week but still…. DC is slaying! Let’s talk about the Justice League trailer. I haven’t seen the Batman V Superman so I really can’t say anything about the universe they’re building. But the trailer looks sick! I know that they’re going for a darker, more serious vibes but I think Ezra’s Barry Allen is gonna bring a little comedy into the films. Not so crazy about his suit though, it looks like a rip off of Atom’s suit. I really don’t know why but for some reason I’m psyched for the Aquaman movie. And the Wonder Woman movie looks like it’s gonna be good. Onto the DC TV Universe. I’ve been watching all the DC TV comic con panels and I must say, The Flash’s was the best. Season 3 of The Flash looks like it’s gonna be amazeballs! (Do people still say that?!) I think the fans of the show and of the comics has been waiting for the flashpoint paradox to happen since season 1, and we’re finally getting it! Can’t say that I’m excited for Arrow season 5, though. That show has been going down the hill since season 3. It basically became the Felicity and Oliver show, not the Green Arrow show. If this season is not gonna be better than the last two then they better cancel it. Legends of Tomorrow hasn’t shown much but I guess it’s because they haven’t filmed much. I do have a feeling that it’s gonna be a better season than the first. Damien Darhk + Malcolm Merlyn + Reverse Flash + Captain Cold; shit is about to go down! A little sad though that Snart is only gonna be a recurring character, he’s my fave! Lastly, Supergirl! I’m gonna be honest and say that the first season is pretty boring so I’m really hoping that CW is gonna make that show better. I don’t think they have a trailer for the second season yet. The thing that I’m really excited about these shows are the crossovers! Also the only reason I’m still watching Arrow. Wonder how are they gonna fit Supergirl since her Earth is probably not the same as Barry’s. Another CW show that I’m excited about is Riverdale. Haven’t read the Archie comics and I’m only watching because of Cole Sprouse.

I have been thinking about the things that I should blog about. Aside from talking about food, travel, and events that I went to, I was thinking that I should do reviews of books, movies, and TV shows. I’m having reservations though as I’m not really good at reviewing anything and I’m quite not sure how to do it. Also I’m thinking about writing about people who inspires me or people who matters to me. Let me know what you guys think…. or not since no one will probably this *insert sad face*

Leave a Reply

